Endorsements - Recall Judge Aaron Persky


When Judge Persky gave an unreasonably light sentence to Brock Turner, prominent leaders all across the country voiced their outrage. These leaders have joined our fight to take this injustice to the voters of Santa Clara County -- if you're with them, endorse the campaign to Recall Judge Persky here

See what leaders and activists across the country are saying here.

If you'd like to support the campaign as an individual, click here.

Former & Current Elected Officials:

Karen Bass, U.S. Congress CA-37

Ro Khanna, U.S. Congress CA-17

Jerry McNerney, U.S. Congress CA-9

Loretta Sanchez, U.S. Congress CA-46

Eric Swalwell, U.S. Congress CA-15

Kevin de Leon, CA President pro Tempore of State Senate - District 24

Bob Wieckowski, CA State Senate - District 10

Jim Beall, CA State Senate - District 15

Susan Bonilla, CA State Assembly - District 14

Kansen Chu, CA State Assembly - District 25

Nora Campos, CA State Assembly - District 27

Susan Talamantes Eggman, CA State Assembly - District 13

Fiona Ma, CA Board of Equalization Chairwoman - District 2

Patrick Burt, Mayor of Palo Alto

Cory Wolbach, Member, Palo Alto City Council

Magdalena Carrasco, San Jose City Council

Elena Christopoulos, Commissioner, City of Santa Monica

Kavita Tankha, Planning Commissioner, City of Los Altos Hills

Diana Rodriguez, Sacramento City Unified School District Board Member

Todd Collins, Palo Alto Unified School District Board Member

Ken Dauber, Palo Alto Unified School District Board Member

Jennifer DiBrienza, Palo Alto Unified School District Board Member

Amado Padilla, former Palo Alto Unified School District Board Member

Grace Mah, Santa Clara County Board of Education Member

Bob Livengood, Former Mayor of Cupertino

Jason Carter, GA State Senate - District 42

National Organizations & Leaders*:


Feminist Majority

Ellie Smeal, President of Feminist Majority

Gaylynn Burroughs, Policy Director at Feminist Majority

Kathy Spillar, Executive Director of Feminist Majority

National Organization for Women

National Organization for Women - NY State

National Organization for Women - NYC Chapter

National Organization for Women - CA State

National Organization for Women - San Diego Chapter

Terry O'Neill, President of National Organization for Women

Jane Manning, Director of Advocacy for NYC Chapter NOW

Jerilyn Stapleton, President of California NOW

Kim Sontag-Mulder, President of San Diego Area Chapter NOW

The National Women's Political Caucus of Silicon Valley

Advocates for Youth

Eric Bauman, Los Angeles County Democratic Party Chair

Lisa Bloom, Attorney, Legal Analyst

Julie Burton, President of Women's Media Center

Donna Brazile, Vice Chair of DNC

Karen Grove, Women Donors Network Member

Dolores Huerta, Labor Leader

Donna Hall, President & CEO of Women Donors Network

Christine Pelosi, Attorney, Author and Activist

Carol Winograd, Professor of Medicine (Emerita), Stanford University; Women Donors Network Member

Wendy C. Wolf, Women Donors Network Member

Jon Krakauer, Author of "Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town"

Amy Ziering, Producer of The Hunting Ground and Invisible War

Kirby Dick, Director of The Hunting Ground and Invisible War

Business & Community Leaders*:

Josh Becker, CEO Lex Machina

Mike Levin, Congressional Candidate, CA-49

Gina Dalma, Palo Alto Community Leader

Lena Dunham, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor

Russlynn Ali, CEO of XQ Superschool Project, Emerson Collective; Former Assistant Secretary of Education for Civil Rights

Richard D. Bland MD, Professor of Pediatrics at Stanford University School of Medicine

Nina Yang Bongiovi, Film Producer

Elisa Camahort, Co-founder, BlogHer

Professor G. Marcus Cole, William F. Baxter Visa International Professor of Law

Thida Cornes, Mountain View Parks and Recreation Commissioner

Ronald J. Gilson, Charles J. Meyers Professor of Law and Business, Emeritus, Stanford Law School

Mark Lemley, William H. Neukom Professor at Stanford Law School

David Palumbo-Liu, Louise Hewlett Nixon Professor at Stanford University

Lawrence Lessig, Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership, Harvard Law School

Rose McGown, Director, Writer, Actor

Tracey L. Meares, Walton Hale Hamilton Professor of Law, Yale Law School

Laura Beth Nielsen, Professor of Sociology and Director of Legal Studies, Northwestern University

Stefania Pomponi, Founder & President of Clever Girls

Marlene Rabinovitch MD, Dwight and Vera Dunlevie Professor of Pediatrics at Stanford University School of Medicine

Reshma Saujani, Founder & CEO of Girls Who Code

Jill Soloway, Award-Winning Filmmaker, Producer, Writer and Director

Sharon Stone, Actress

*All titles are for identification purposes only

Partial list only